Monkey-Love Ya Bunches!

Hello!  Today, I made a fun card using this cute monkey set called Love Ya Bunches.  It’s a collaboration with Lawn Fawn and Ellen Hutson.  I love this stamp set, I have used it one other time.  I first stamped my monkey on a Lawn Fawn cross stitched rectangle, I then masked it with a post it to begin my stamping.  I chose most Lawn Fawn ink pads and one Hero Arts Ombre ink pad to stamp the sentiment.  My purpose for this card is the Lawnfanatics Challenge 9, a color inspiration based on this color combo.  After stamping repetitive times, I got my distress oxides and regular distress inks and blended my inks to match.  Spinkling a few drops of water and absorbing with a dry paper towel.  I colored the monkey with my copic markers.  I had a colored banana die cut that I previously colored  in my stash, which was perfect for my card.  I added foam tape to the banana and panel which was added to a A2 top folding card base.  Lastly, I added some matching irridescent Pretty Pink Posh Sequins and and white gel marks to my monkey.  I hope you like my card, thank you for stopping by.

3 thoughts on “Monkey-Love Ya Bunches!

Leave a Reply

