A+ in My Book!

Hi there.  Today, I’m sharing a card that I made using this sweet girl Abigail-A+ in My Book from Stamp Anniething.  I think she is adorable, and I knew I wanted to use this red gingham pattern paper.  I stamped and heat embossed Abigail with black Versafine Ink and clear embossing powder.  I colored Abigail with my copic markers using primary colors to match my paper.  I die cut a stitched rectangle for my panel from Jaded Blossom Card Mat Dies and  I took my 6×6 gingham paper and die cut it with the new Card Layers 1 Dies by Jaded Blossom.  I Love that die so much, it makes card making  and projects so much easier.  I arranged my layers of gingham and glued them with my ATG gun.  I stamped and heat embossed the sentiment on to the banner die cuts that I got using the Card Layers 1 Dies.  I used the new Alphabet Dies 2 set from Jaded Blossom to make a A+,  and then I copic colored them glueing  them with liquid glue.  I popped Abigail up with foam tape, and I popped my banner sentiment up too.  I then glued my panel on an A2 top folding card base.  Lastly, I used my gel pens for interest, and my Spectrum Noir glitter pen.  I hope you like my card, thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

