Metallic Peonies

Hi there.  Today I made this card using these beautiful Peonie flowers from Wplus9 called Modern Peonies.  I wanted to play with my Metallic water colors from Prima, so I stamped and heat ebossed my flowers and leaves in SSS Rose Gold on black heavy weight cardstock.  When I acheived the look I wanted,  I fussy cut everything and left a black border.  I used a wonky stitched rectangle that I die cut from my SSS dies and heat embossed the sentiment using my Mini Misti and the same ebossing powder.  I arranged my flowers and I even cut some leaves to fit in place for my arrangement.  I used liquid glue and foam tape to pop some flowers up on an A2 Ivory top folding card base.  I added some Rose Gold Pretty Pink Posh sequins in different sizes.  Lastly, I placed an extra die cut flower on a black wonky panel for the inside of my card.  Something I need to do more often.  I hope you like my card, thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

