Wish Big!

Hi there.  Today, I made this sweet card using one of the images from the Sunny kit by The Greeting Farm.  Isn’t she adorable?  I will be entering this card in the Farm Fresh Challenge-Shaker Cards and SSS Wednesday Challenge-Use Plaid.  Now onto my card.  I stamped and heat embossed my image and colored her in with Copic markers.  I used a stitched rectangle that I die cut from Jaded Blossom Card Mat dies.   My plaid paper came from a Lawn Fawn Plaid paper pack.  I used the Die-namics Balloon Shaker Window and Frame from MFT for my balloon shaker.  I also used the Balloon shaker pouch to fill my sequins in.  I love using those pouches, it makes shaker cards so much easier and fun.  I colored my balloon frame with Distress Oxide Picked Raspberry, I think that is my favorite ink color now.  I gave the balloon a orange twine string from Lawn Fawn for the girl to hold.  I glued everything on an A2 top folding card base.  I used a scripty word die from My Creative Time for my sentiment, I die cut that two times with black heavyweight cardstock.  I used my white gel pen for some accents on the girl and used my orange Nuvo drops for some interest.  Lastly, I added glitter with my Spectrum Noir glitter pen on the balloon, girl’s outfit, and her hat.  I hope you like my card, thank you for stopping by.

2 thoughts on “Wish Big!

Leave a Reply

