Happy Bear

Hi there.  Today, I made this sweet card using these adorable images that my friend gifted me.  This stamp set is called Happy Day by Waffle Flower.  I used my Copic markers to color the images and then I fussy cut them out.  I die cut a stitched rectangle from Jaded Blossom Card Mat Dies.  I used my new distress oxide ink Salty Ocean and an MFT cloud stencil to ink blend my background for some clouds.  I also used Peeled Paint Oxide ink for my ground.  I spritz some water over my ink and dried the excess with a paper towel.  I used a sentiment from Winnie and Walters stamp set called In Bloom: Carolina’s Florals with Angelica Suarez.  I heat embossed the sentiment, using my Mini Misti stamping tool. I glued everything on an A2 card base, adding foam tape to the bear and wagon.   I added some gel marks with my white and black Gelly roll pens on the bear and wagon.  Lastly, I added some Bermuda Blue iridescent sequins from Pretty Pink Posh.  I hope you like my card, Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

