Birthday Puffer!

Hi there.  Today, I made this card using this super cute Puffer fish from Jaded Blossom called I Puff You.  I colored this cute fish with my copic markers.  I knew I wanted to add a party hat when I was thinking about buying this stamp set.  I got this perfect party hat from a Jaded Blossom stamp set called Holiday Dress Up.  I also colored the hat with copics and added some stickles.  My stitched rectangle panel is from the Card Mat dies set fom Jaded Blossom.  I used some Bristol paper and some distress inks in Cracked Pistashio Oxide and Peacock feathers to paint my panel.  I wanted some kind of messy water look.  I used a tag label from Label Shape dies that is also from Jaded Blossom for my heat embossed sentiment.  I popped the fish and sentiment up with foam tape and glued my panel on a A2 side folding card base.  Lastly, I used my gel pen, glitter pen and nuvo drops for interest to my card.  I hope you like my card, thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

