4TH Of July Cuties

Hello There.  Happy 4th of July!  Today, I made this card using these cute critter images from Lawn Fawn Upon a Star stamp set.   I first die cut a postage rectangle using a die from Avery Elle.  I colored the images with my copic markers.  I found this pattern paper in my stash, I added some small red and blue star die cuts to some of the fireworks.  I used a rocket die that comes from a stamp set called My Little Firecracker Revised from My Creative Time.  I made my shaker using my fuse tool, shaker pouch, red, blue, and silver sequins.  I also added some white glitter to my shaker pouch.  I stamped the sentiment on a banner die from Jaded Blossom.  I glued everything with liquid glue except for popping my critters up with some foam tape.  I used my clear, black, and white gel pen for some accents on the pattern paper and the critters. I placed my panel on an A2 top folding card base.  Lastly, I added glitter with my Spectrum Noir glitter pen to my stars that I placed on the pappern paper.  That finishes my card, I hope you like it.  Thank you for stopping by.

One thought on “4TH Of July Cuties

  1. This is such a fantastic card! I love the festive feel that it has and how it is also a 10+ on the adorable scale! I really like the way you incorporated the shaker aspect, which was brilliant. This is an original and smile-worthy 4th of July card that I truly enjoyed seeing. Thanks for taking the time to share this inspiring project with us here at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

