Coffee Caution!

Hello there.  Today, I made this card using this sweet image and sentiment from Newtons Nook Designs called Cuppa Cactus.  I got to say this sentiment fits me perfectly.  I colored the image with my Copic markers since it had been stamped with black Memento ink.  I chose to match my pattern paper, I really love doing that sometimes.  I went with this sketch from The Newtons Nook designs Inky Paws Challenge #49.  I also chose to use Fossilized Amber Distress Oxide and Neat and Tangled’s Scalloped stencil for a little interest on my white rectangle.  I used a tag die from Jaded Blossom for my sentiment and inked around the sides with Fossilized Amber distress oxide ink.  I added some Lawn Fawn trimmings in Aquamarine for my bow, and some Nuvo drops in Golden Sunset for the center of the flower and to scatter on my panels.  I glued everything with my ATG adhesive except fot my cactus and sentiment, those are popped up with foam tape.  I chose to use a white top folding A2 card base.  Lastly, I added some glitter with my Spectrum Noir clear glitter pen and added some dots with my white gel pen.  That finishes my card for today, I hope you like it.  Thank you for stopping by.  I will be entering this card in the Inky paws Sketch challenge #49, Summer Coffee Lovers Blog Hop, Simon Says Stamp Monday , and Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.

13 thoughts on “Coffee Caution!

  1. This is super cute! I love you mix of patterned papers! What a fun card! Thanks for playing along with our Inky Paws Challenge!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Like

Leave a Reply

