Summer Sweetness!

Hello There!  Today, I made this card for the Summer Coffee Lovers Blog  Hop Challenge.  I had this triangle turnabout pattern paper I had made from a couple of weeks ago using Concord and 9th’s Triangle Turnabout and my Original Misti.  I specifically chose to use a watermelon color combo.  I knew right away this cutie image from Neat and Tangled would be perfect, a hippo eating a watermelon.  Too cute right?  Since she is sweet and I crave iced coffee in the Summer that is how I got the idea for my card.  I started die cutting this iced coffee image from Sizzix Tim Holtz-Fresh Brewed.  I die cut it two times with white cardstock and then the triangle pattern paper I created.  I colored the straw green using some Copic markers.  I die cut some acetate to look like a plastic lid.  I knew I wanted whip cream, so I used my marvy white snow marker and heat embossed it to puff up.  I love that pen, well anything to emboss is just so much fun.  I die cut some circles for my coffee cup and I remembered I had a circle scalloped tag die, so I stamped and embossed the round coffee sentiment from Mint Owl Studio-Coffee Craze.  I also stamped and embossed another sentiment from that stamp set.  I colored that sweet image with my Copic markers and used my gelly roll pens for accents.  I tried coloring a woodgrain table with my Copics as well.  I glued everything on a large wonky stitched rectangle using my ATG gun.  I added glitter with my Spectrum Noir and used enamel dots to match.  Lastly, I put my panel on a White A2 top folding card base.  That finishes my card, I hope you like it.  Thank you for stopping by.

12 thoughts on “Summer Sweetness!

Leave a Reply

