Yay for Pinwheels!

Hi there.  Today, I created this cute Pinwheel wand and Pinwheel note card project.  I had so much fun making these pinwheels maybe it’s like the pom pom maker that I still want to get!! I hear those are addicting as well. I used stitched pinwheel dies in small and medium sizes, scalloped stitched squares, pinwheel centers, and sentiments from My Creative Time.  I die cut two die cuts per pinwheel and layered them up using Pink and Main pattern paper.  I also used glue dots and a hot glue gun.  After stacking my pinwheels together I added some brads from my stash, I’m so happy I have a bunch of those, and now they will finally get used. I had these patterned paper straws in my stash from previous projects, which were perfect for this project.  I ended up cutting one of my sentiments up so that I could use “Just A Note” which came from the stamp set “A Beautiful Day.” I used Versafine Black ink and SSS Rosie Cheeks for my ink choices.  I used one of my favorite stitched label dies from Jaded Blossom for the sentiments. My note card I only used the small pinwheel die, and my wand I used a medium pinwheel with the small pinwheel on top.  Lastly, I added a tiny enamel dot on the sentiment label.  I really like how this project came out and I will be having fun making a ton more.  A great way to use up your pattern paper.  I hope you like my project, thank you for stopping by.  I also will be entering this project in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge -Use Patterned Paper.

One thought on “Yay for Pinwheels!

Leave a Reply

