Happy Summer!

Hi there.  Today, I made this card for the first day of Summer.  She’s so cute and she has been in my stash for a very long time.  She is from CC Designs.  I colored the images with my Copic markers, I was trying to give the girl a darker skin tone and it was a little harder to blend this time. Maybe, it was the heat.  I chose to do black hair today, as I usually do brown.  I used a red glitter copic pen for the lens of her glasses.  I used distress oxide inks for the sun and my background using Vintage Photo, Broken China, and Fossilized Amber.  I sprayed water and dried the excess with a paper towel.  I used a stitched tag die from Jaded Blossom for my sentiment.  I used foam tape only on the girl, and glued everything else with liquid glue.  I used my white gel pen for some accents.  Lastly, I added glitter with my glitter pen and clear droplets from Pretty Pink Posh.  That finishes my card, I hope you like it.  Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

