Birthday Bear

Hi there.  Today, I made this birthday card using this cute bear and images from Studio Katia.  I won this stamp set and coordinating dies from a giveaway.  I colored the images with my Copic markers.  I wanted this to be a girly card because I think he is a boy bear, but I didn’t want to make a boy card.  I arranged the balloons with sturdy Lawn Trimmings from Lawn Fawn.  I stamped the sentiment and embossed it, using a stitched tag die from Jaded Blossom.  I found this Ranger A2 size water color panel in my stash, it was perfect.  I chose to do the smooshing method, I used Worn Lipstick and Wilted Violet.  I just placed those inks on acetate with water and placed the colors all over, it’s really a fun technique.  I glued everything on to my panel and used foam tape to pop up my balloons and sentiment.   I placed everything on a Pink A2 sized top folding card base.  Lastly, I added glitter from my glitter pen and Pretty Pink Posh Sequins.  That finishes my card, I hope you like it.  Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

