Celebrate

Hello There!  Today, I made this cute birthday card using Paper Smooches-Sugar Rush stamp set.  I will be linking this card up for a chance at a Guest DT Call for the month of July.  I used my Copic markers to color this cute cupcake.  I also paper pieced the candle from a Doodlebug pattern paper.  I chose to match my rectangular stitched panel with my candle.  I also used a notebook die from Paper Smooches and some pattern paper in my stash.  My scalloped panel I used Mama Elephant Lollipop ink and rubbed it on all around the sides.  I used a Jaded Blossom tag die and punched holes on each side for my twine to wrap around.  I popped my notebook die cut, cupcake and tag with foam tape.  I stamped a sentiment from the stamp set using the Mama Elephant ink.   I glued everything down using a pink A2 card base.   Lastly, I added enamel dots and stickles for my cupcake and candle flame.  Well that finishes my card, I hope you like it.  Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

