You Are My Sunshine!

 

Hi there.  Today, I made this Father’s Day card using these cute images from Neat and Tangled. This stamp set is so cute, I will definitely be making some more cards.   I colored all the images with my Copic Markers.  I chose to use some distress inks for my background.  I was wanting a beach background.  I used Vintage Photo distress oxide, tumbled glass, and Fosilized Amber.  I then sprinkled some water and wiped the moisture with a paper towel.  I used a scalloped rectangle from Neat and Tangled.  I stamped some dots for my sand, and stamped a couple of water accents near my water.  I die cut some letters using some font dies from Neat and Tangled, using leftover cardstock from my distressed background panel.  I used some word stamps from my stamp set to finish my sentiment.  Lastly, I added some details using my white gelly roll and my Nuvo drops.  I hope you like my card, thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

