I Will Always!

Hi there.  Today, I made this card using this cute astronaut from MFT called Space Explorer.  I am also entering it into the MFT Sketch Challenge #338.  I started off stamping this cutie and coloring him with my Copic markers.  After fussy cutting the images out I wanted to use distress inks on my large flag that I die cut from a MFT die.  I used Black Soot, Faded Jeans, Wilted Violet, and Hickory smoke to achieve the sky I wanted.  I also placed water droplets, and absorbed with a towel.  I chose to stamp a rectangle panel with matching stars, and colored them with my same Copic markers.  I die cut a banner strip, and stamped the sentiment that came from a previous stamp set.  I added some glitter with my Spectrum Noir clear glitter pen on the planet and balloons.  I glued everything adding foam tape to the banner and astronaut.   I added some random stars to my distressed flag for interest.   That finishes my card, I hope you like it.  Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

