A Pineapple A Day!

Hi there.  I made this card for the Newtons Nook Inky Paws Challenge #48.  The challenge is to use stripes on your project with of course Newtons Nook products.  I chose to use this cute Pineapple again, I love it and the coordinating dies so much. I have made so many planner clips with this cute pineapple.  Well, on to my card.  I started by heat embossing the pineapples to go with this pattern striped paper.  I also heat embossed the banner and the sentiment. The sentiment I used a black embossing powder and like that look too, usually I use versafine ink and clear embossing powder.  I put the two pineapples together so that I could use foam tape  and place it as one piece.  I used foam tape for the sentiment too.  I added some twine, sequins and a bow for the pineapples.  Well, that finishes up my card, I hope you like it.  Thank you for stopping by.

6 thoughts on “A Pineapple A Day!

  1. This card is so glamorous! I love the gold and black together with the pineapples! Thanks for playing along with our Inky Paws Challenge!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

