Turtle-y Awesome

Hi there.  Today, I made a scene card playing with this super cute turtle from My Creative Time.  I used my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers to color all the images.  I used the waves stamp and heat embossed it with SSS white embossing powder.  I think it looks great with the Wonky stitched panel that I die cut from SSS.  I used a blue Zig. to color over the waves since the waves are heat embossed.  I die cut the images with the coordinating dies, and arranged them.  I popped the turtle, sentiment, one fish, and one seaweed up wth foam tape.  I die cut a speech bubble from My Creative Time and heat embossed the sentiment that came from the stamp set.  I added some white dots with my gel pen.  Lastly, I added some drops on bottom of scene card to look like rocks or water for some interest.  I used my Nuvo Jewel drops for those.  I hope you like my card, thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

