Bee-utiful Day

Hi there.  Today, I made a fun card using this cutie from Craftin Desert Divas.  Isn’t she cute? I had to color this image, all the images are so cute from the stamp set called Sweet as Honey.  I colored the image with my Copic markers, I had a hard time because it was a really hot day and my markers weren’t blending well.  I paper pieced the balloons with paper in my stash.  I cut up the sentiment to make it fit on the stitched tab, I love doing that sometimes.  I used a cloud stencil and Faded Jeans Distress Oxide for my cloud panel.  I chose to use a tag die set from Craftin Desert Divas that doesn’t get used to often, I will have to start using it more.  I chose to do the clouds on the tag also for dimension.  I used foam tape to pop tag, sentiment, image, and panel up.  Lastly, I added ribbon and glitter, I hope you like my card.  Thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

