Memorial Day-Thank You

Hi there.  I made this card today for Memorial Day.  A  BIG Thank You to remember all those who have lost their lives to make our country a better place.  I started off stamping and coloring with my Zigs, I used this cutie from the The Greeting Farm.  I chose to use this paper from my stash, that looked perfect for my project, right?  I die cut a word from a die that is from My Creative Time.  The word got kind lost in the pattern, so I used some Nuvo glitter drops in a blue and that helped  out a lot.  There are always solutions to make your card better.  Under the word die I placed foam tape to help pop it up a little.  I really like how this card turned out and it is so meaningful to me.  I hope you like my card, Thank you for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

