Birthday Bus

Hi there.  Today I made a shaker card using this cute bus from Avery Elle.  I used my Copic markers to color images and fussy cut them out.  I chose to add some balloons, so I tied them with twine attaching them underneath the owl’s arm.  I had to use my kraft knife when attaching the balloons.  I used acetate and foam tape for my shaker, I used a sequin mix that has seed beads included.  I chose to stamp the birthday cake from the set onto some kraft paper, for a subtle look using Lawn Fawn Moonstone ink.  The sentiment is also from this set, it’s a great stamp set to have in your stash.  I attached everything, the sentiment is the only thing popped up with foam tape.  Lastly, I added glitter with my clear Spectrum Noir pen.  I hope you like my card, thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

