Balloon Ride

Hi there.  Today, I made this card for the MFT Sketch Challenge MFTWSC333.  I chose to use these cute images.  I love elephants and hot air balloons.  I used my Copic markers to color all images, it was easy since I had the elephant already colored from during the week.  I used my Distress Oxide ink in Faded Jeans and used the MFT cloud stencil to acheive my first top layer of clouds.  I layered my next layer with stamped clouds that were copic colored and then layered with Nuvo Jewel drops Sea Breeze.  My next layer was distressed with Broken Cina Distress oxide and water droplets.  I stamped a MFT sentiment that came from another stamp set using Versafine Onyx Black ink.  My last layer is a plaid patterned paper also from MFT.  I popped my hot air balloon with foam tape, too look like it is in the clouds.  Lastly, I added some glitter and used my Nuvo to make some drops on my panel.   Well, that finishes my card.   I hope you like it, thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

