Birthday Girl

Hi there.  Today, I made this sweet card using a CC Designs Rubber Stamp called Balloon Lucy.  It was the first time using kraft with colored pencils.  I really love how it turned out, it was so much fun too.  I used Spectrum Noir Colored pencils, and I layed down lots and lots of layers.  I usually don’t do one layer cards,  and I may have to do it more often.  I used my gel pens for pants, shoes, balloon, eyes, and dots for face.  I drew a soft groung with a gray pencil for image to stand on.  I didn’t use gamsol this time, I love the look of colored pencils.  I used a sentiment from Lawn Fawn using my Misti.  Lastly, I added sequins and my Spectrum Noir clear jglitter pen.  I hope you like my card, thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

