Mom

Hi there.  Today, I made this card using Distress Oxide inks and Embossing paste.  Can you believe I did no stamping?  I first die cut a stitched panel and used Broken China and Faded Jeans for one side and then I used Cracked Pistashio for the other side.  After blending, I used a Neat & Tangled Stencil and some White Embossing Paste and put a semi thin layer.  I then die cut a stitched flower die from My Creative Time and used the same distress colors to match my panel.  I added a white enamel for the center of the flower.  I remembered I had a Mom word die in my stash from Lil Inker Designs so, I diecut that three times. I glued down the flower and word die, I wish you could see all the dimention.  It think it came out so pretty, I really like cards that surprise me, when I have no idea how they are going to turn out.  Lastly, I used some pink Nuevo Jewel drops for the heart, flower, and in corners of the panel.  I hope you like my card, thanks for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

