Birthday Pirate Boy

Hi there.  I made this card for a Challenge, the  Challenge is for the Little Tangles #79-Watercolor.  I chose to use these sweet images from Neat and Tangled, and color them with my Zig Clean Color Real Brush Markers on Bristol Paper.  I really like this color combo, and thought it  would be fun for a boy’s birthday card.  I distressed a stitched rectangle with Hictory Smoke ink, and I used some water droplets to make it a little bit more interesting.  I chose to make this card a shaker card using foam tape and acetate. I usually use my Fuse tool,  but I wanted more dimention for the shaker bits to really shake.  I made my frame with Lil Inker Designs stitched rectangle dies and Doodlebug paper.  I also embossed my sentiment with  Versafine ink and Hero Arts clear embossing powder.  My shaker was complete with matching sequins and glitter.  I added foam tape to boy and glued other images on top of acetate.  I used my gel pens to define boy’s eyes, and dots to boy’s outfit.  Last thing was to add some enamel dots, that finishes my card.  I hope you like it, thank you for stopping by.

3 thoughts on “Birthday Pirate Boy

Leave a Reply

