Smiles From Newton

Hi there.  I made this card for a  couple of challenges,  Inky Paws Challenge #45 and SSS Monday Challenge.  The Challenge for Inky Paws is to create something using a Doily.  I could not find my white doilies anywhere, it’s so weird when you can’t find what you need but then you find something else that you were looking for a few weeks ago?? The Challenge for SSS Monday Challenge is for something that includes water.  Well on to my card, I used Newtons Bird Bath by Newtons Nook Designs.  I just love this stamp set, it was so much fun to color.  I used my Zig Color Clean Brush Markers and my water brush.  I stamped my image on Bristol paper and after coloring,  I fussy cut all the images.  I used a MFT doily die since I couldn’t finy my paper doilies.  I used foam tape to mount my images and stamped a sentiment from the same stamp set,   I also die cut a stitched square for my sentiment to be on.  I used a scalloped rectangle for my panel and lastly, I added glitter and enamel dots.  Well, that finishes my card, I hope you have enjoyed it.  Thank you for stopping by.

6 thoughts on “Smiles From Newton

  1. What a darling card, it’s just adorable and the stamp is so cute! Thank you so much for sharing and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I hat it when you can’t find something you know you own! But the substituted die cut works perfectly for the doily effect! I love the way you colored the kitty with the cute little added dots and the birdbath and birds are so pretty too! Thanks for getting inky with us and linking up to our inky paws challenge!
    -Jen {Newton’s Nook Designs}

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh, the bright colors are so festive! I just love this little scene with Newton! Thanks so much for joining us at Inky Paws Challenge! Hope you’ll join us again this Monday for a new challenge!
    Debbie

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

